Top Border
Header Image
Parish News

D-Kube Thank You
Friday, December 5th 2014

D-Kube 1

Ashbourne-Donaghmore Parish would like to express our gratitude to all who made   ‘D-Kube’ a tremendous success.  Thank you to the Organising Committee, Paddy Joe Moran, Compare for the evening, Crosserlough GAA who hosted the evening, Tommy Flanagan, and the many who volunteered to assist with the tote, Donaghmore-Ashbourne GAA Club and it’s staff for facilitating the Parish and making the arena available on the evening.

D-Kube winner



Congratulations to Mick Beggy (opposite), who beat D-Kube and was crowned ’D-Kube’ Champion 2014 by Ronan Mc Manus (Organising Committee).



D-Kube 2


A particular word of thanks to all contestants who made the evening so successful:

Jennifer McGrath, Seona Conway, John Anderson, Alan Battersby, Alan Tobin, Bryan Menton, Leon Tormey, Tommy Mulvey, Fergus Harmon, Keith Kennedy, Ciaran Donnelly, Robbie Giles, Colum Traynor, Mary Kate Benville, Tony Morgan, Paul Barry, Ashling Connor, Peter Tormey, James Deegan, Paul Mullen, Paddy Hughes, Mick Beggy, Enda Mc Manus, Seán Smith, Eric Callaghan, Jeff Mahon, Liam O’Brádaigh, James Mulcahy, Brendan O’Connor, Fiona Carragher, Sarah Mc Manus, Bronagh Gaughan, Wendy Boshell, Gary McKeown, Andrea Mollaghan, Rory O’Connor, Siofra Cleary, Michelle Peel, Emma Doran, Bryan Menton.


Thank you to all our sponsors.  We are indebted to them for their generosity and support of the Parish Hall.

Main Sponsor: St. Declan’s Ashbourne Credit Union

Allianz, 6th Meath Ashbourne Scouts, Conway’s Pharmacy, Dermot Flannery Construction, Ashbrook Nurseries, Ashbourne Auto Clinic, Gerard Delaney Contract Cleaning, Frank Field, Leon Tormey Painting, Tadg Riordan Motors Ltd, Michelle Peel, Coolquay Lodge, John Newman Motors, Patrick Tallan’s Solicitors, The Mad Ass Mules Band, Wendy Boshell, Bronagh Gaughan, Upton Ryan Accountants, Foresight Coaching Ltd, Brendan O’Connor, Punchline Developments, St. Mary’s National School, Brandwell Irl Ltd, Surface Coating & Corrosion Specialists,  Cllr. Seán Smith, Coyne Stone, BMC Manufacturing Ltd, Transton Logistics Ltd, Neil Mullen Transport, Kelly’s Pub, Tierney Kitchens, Ashbourne Garda Station, LEC Bookkeeping & Financial Advisors, 24 Hour Care Services Ltd, Molly’s Bar, Ariosa Coffee/Traynor IT Solutions, Ashbourne United, Northgate Vehicle Hire, Punchline Developments, Digital Security Systems,  Rea Grimes, G&G McGuinness, Levin’s Print, Divine Word Missionaries, Redemptorist Publications, Rathbourne Candles Ltd, RDP Limited, La Bucca restaurant, Gulf Garage, Swan’s, Curragha.








Bottom Border