Top Border
Header Image
Parish Pastoral Council
Home » Parish Pastoral Council

Mission Statement:

Our Parish Pastoral Council consists of a group of lay people and the priests of the parish.  We strive to build a community that lives the Gospel message of love, hope and compassion and is welcoming, supportive and inclusive to all.  [February 2018]


 As a leadership group in our parish, the Parish Pastoral Council meets once a month.  Its primary purpose is pastoral i.e. to build up our local Christian community characterised by faith, prayer, worship, service and mission.  The primary role of the PPC is to plan for enabling the fulfilment of the pastoral and spiritual life of the people of the parish. 

If anyone has any suggestions they wish the PPC to reflect upon, parishioners are invited to make submissions or proposals for inclusion on the agenda via the wooden brown box in the porch of Ashbourne Church or the Parish Office.

Members of Ashbourne-Donaghmore Parish Pastoral Council:

Fr John Nally, PP

Fr CiarĂ¡n Clarke, CC

Kate Barrett

John Docherty

Isabel Dombriz

Eugene Duff

Pat Heneghan

Nicola Higgins

Ciara Nichol

Pat O’Connor

Anne Traynor













Ashbourne Parish Hall



Bottom Border